Michael Lo Sordo MBFW SS14/15

I remember doing a graduation fashion show when I was in Sydney, for the TAFE graduates.

One of these talented graduates is now a well known Australian designer- Michael Lo Sordo. After being named Young Designer of the Year in 2006 he started to grow his own label, but worked for other big names. He won the fashion category of Quantas Spirit of Youth Awards in 2012 and showed his SS14/15 collection yesterday at MBFW in Sydney.

I am amazed by his sporty but elegant looks. The mix of classic designs with casual pieces and colors are great for wearing them in the city or during the day, but looking stunning. I love the bright pink, yellow and blue.

I have to admit I am usually not a fan of the layering look but Michael Lo Sordo’s collection works perfectly for me. I would be  happy to wear every piece for summer.

I am also a great fan of effortless style, which I see in his current collection.

 

Watch the entire fashion show here:

Leave a Reply

