Maticevski MBFW SS14/15

I thought since it is MBFW in Sydney why not blogging more about my fav australian designers and fashion shows.

Sadly I am miles away in cold cold Germany, but that does not keep me from watching the great shows and dreaming about Sydney.

Another designer I really like and is quite unique in his style is Toni Maticevski from Melbourne.

He started back in 1999 and for me is a great designer not only for amazing haute couture, but also for ready to wear pieces. It is a mix of elegance and glamor with sporty alongside with great tailoring. His colors of this collection are great to welcome summer and to show some tanned skin. Silhouettes are more classy but also sporty and fabrics are chiffon, silk, tulle and satin. I love his way of designing and showcasing the female body.

Have a look yourself at some pieces:

 For mor infos click his website:

http://www.tonimaticevski.com

Watch the whole show on youtube:

Leave a Reply

