Let’s go on a Safari!

What would be South Africa without a safari? Right, not just really South Africa. So we decided that we want to do at least a bit of safari (no we were not able to go to Krugers National Park) and it could not have been a better decision than doing it at Fairy Glen Reserve. Of course you cannot compare a private reserve with Krugers National Park, but it gives you an idea of what a National Park looks like and the animals are still running around freely. It was really beautiful to see the zebras, gnus, rhinos and elephants and we did even see lions, too. A little lepard tortoise also wanted to say hi to us. Fairy Glen is a great spot to do a safari, really friendly people, amazing atmosphere. You can tell that the owners not just want to make money, but also make the people aware that the white and black rhino is nearly extinct and that hunting for ivory or for fun is an absolute no go!
Four hours of Safari, heaps of pictures later we were quite happy that we visited Fairy Glen. Once I am back in Germany I will post some of the pictures I took there.

20140221-215956.jpg

One thought on “Let’s go on a Safari!

  1. Greetings I am so grateful I found your weblog, I really found you by error, while
    I was browsing on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks
    for a marvelous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so
    when I have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the great b.

Leave a Reply

