Sunscreen!

I am still in Cape Town and sure enjoying the sun. But I am quite shocked by so many people who just don’t pay attention to their skin and who end up with real bad sunburn. Your skin is the biggest organ you have and it never forgets… so treat your skin with the most care you can. Which means, USE always use sunscreen. Especially in Cape Town the sun is so strong, I always use 50 or 30 sunscreen and it is importat to use it every half an hour. I know this sounds difficult, but hey, do you want to look like a crab or in the end get wrinkles? I guess not, so it is soooo important to use sunscreen. Skin cancer rate is increasing and I am sure also because so many people underestimate the sun and what sunburn can cause. Be aware  that if you treat your skin now with utmost care it will still look great in the future and it will determine how you look once you are in your 50-60s. For me as model it is even more important to have great skin, but this made me realize also that so many people don’t know what’s good for their skin and what’s not. So keep in mind, if you want to have great skin, there is no secret, use sunscreen and after sun lotion, aloe vera and I personally love Biotherm.

Aloe Vera is a great helper if you got sunburn or as after sun lotion. I also apply a mask for my face more often in summer and after sunbathing. My skin looks great afterwards and is really thankful for the moisture and freshness I am giving it.

So please don’t be that person walking around in red- use sunscreen.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

